Staff and Board Members

Our Board

Founding Member

Betty Hardy
Retired

Officers

Chairman
Kelly Holmes
Woodforest National Bank

Vice-Chair
George Waggoner
First National Bank Texas

Treasurer
Jim Wolf
Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC

Secretary
Gil Staley
The Woodlands Area EDP

Directors

Bill Baier
Retired – Ford Motor Company

Shelley Madison
Wells Fargo

Brett Mendenhall
Pyramid Tubular Products

Wade Rogers
Huntsman Corporation

Dr. Ann K. Snyder
The Woodlands Township, 
Board of Directors Secretary

Kathy Pepper
Retired - ExxonMobil

Jim Blair
Retired – The Blair Law Firm

Michael Hancock
Southwestern Energy

Danielle Scheiner
Greater Conroe EDC

Akin Akanni
The Kroger Co.

Victor Nivens
H-E-B Grocery Company

Edmund W. Robb
Bracewell LLP

Jim Carman
Howard Hughes

Our Staff

Direct Reports/Leadership Team

President & CEO

Chief Financial Officer
Robert Bates
rbates@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Development
Lindy Johnson
ljohnson@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Programs
Faith Lane
faith.lane@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Sourcing & Industry Partnerships
John Kreger
jkreger@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Volunteer Services
John Tindall
jtindall@mcfoodbank.org

Executive and Administrative Services Manager
Cobie Chavers
cchavers@mcfoodbank.org

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Lauren DeGeorgio
ldegeorgio@mcfoodbank.org

Leadership Support Team

Programs Coordinator
Alonna Johnson
ajohnson@mcfoodbank.org

Development Coordinator
Caitlyn Slusher
cslusher@mcfoodbank.org

Accounting Specialist
Kara Vinet
kvinet@mcfoodbank.org

Operations Staff

Produce Rescue Associate
Bob Plain

Warehouse Associate
George Wehweh

Warehouse Associate
Randy Ruffalo

Warehouse Associate
Derek Burleson

Driver
Lisa Burleson

Driver
Bill Forschler

Driver
Kenny Miller

Maintenance/Porter
Justin James

Programs Staff

Nutrition Educator

Operations /Volunteer Staff

Volunteer Sort Room Coordinator
Kimberly Kraft

Administrative Staff

Receptionist
Betty Baldwin

Montgomery County Food Bank serves an average of 35,000+ individuals each month.