Staff and Board Members

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

President & CEO
Kristine Marlow
kmarlow@mcfoodbank.org

Chief Financial Officer
Robert Bates
rbates@mcfoodbank.org

Chief Operating Officer
John Kreger
jkreger@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Development
Lindy Johnson
ljohnson@mcfoodbank.org

Director of Programs
Faith Lane
faith.lane@mcfoodbank.org

Administrative Team

Executive and Administrative Services Manager
Cobie Chavers
cchavers@mcfoodbank.org

Receptionist
Betty Baldwin

Development Team

Development Coordinator
Caitlyn Slusher
cslusher@mcfoodbank.org

Finance Team

Accounting Specialist
Kara Vinet
kvinet@mcfoodbank.org

Operations Team

Warehouse Supervisor
Danny Alvarez
dalvarez@mcfoodbank.org

Inventory Specialist
Pete Sagmiller
psagmiller@mcfoodbank.org

Produce Rescue Associate
Bob Plain

Warehouse Associates
Jermaine Simon
George Wehweh
Derek Burleson

Drivers
Bill Forschler
Kenny Miller
Lisa Burleson
Randy Ruffalo

Porter
Justin James

Programs Team

Programs Coordinator
Alonna Johnson
ajohnson@mcfoodbank.org

Nutrition Educator
Erika Alaman
ealaman@mcfoodbank.org

Administrative Assistant 
Kathi Czopek
kczopek@mcfoodbank.org

Volunteer Team

Director of Volunteer Services

Volunteer Sort Room Coordinator
Kimberly Kraft

 

Our Board

Founding Member

Betty Hardy
Retired

Officers

Chairman
Kelly Holmes
Woodforest National Bank

Vice-Chair
George Waggoner
First National Bank Texas

Treasurer
Jim Wolf
Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC

Secretary
Gil Staley
The Woodlands Area EDP

Governance
Edmund W. Robb

Bracewell LLP

Directors

Bill Baier
Retired – Ford Motor Company

Shelley Madison
Wells Fargo

Brett Mendenhall
Pyramid Tubular Products

Wade Rogers
Huntsman Corporation

Dr. Ann K. Snyder
The Woodlands Township,
Board of Directors Secretary

Kathy Pepper
Retired - ExxonMobil

Jim Blair
Retired – The Blair Law Firm

Michael Hancock
Southwestern Energy

Danielle Scheiner
Greater Conroe EDC

Akin Akanni
The Kroger Co.

Victor Nivens
H-E-B Grocery Company

Jim Carman
Howard Hughes Corporation

Wade Rogers
Huntsman Corporation

Shannon Barrett
Walmart Distribution Center

Montgomery County Food Bank serves an average of 35,000+ individuals each month.